Contact Us

Leadership Team

Dr. Angela Brooks-Wilson

Dean of Science
scsec@sfu.ca

Dr. Nancy Hawkins

Associate Dean, Academic
778-782-3541
sciadean@sfu.ca

Dr. Marni Mishna

Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
sci_adedi@sfu.ca

Dr. Sarah Johnson

Associate Dean, Learning
778-782-3978
sciadl@sfu.ca

Dr. Don Estep

Associate Dean, Research
sciadr@sfu.ca

Dr. Vance Williams

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
sci_adgs@sfu.ca

Dr. Eileen van der Flier-Keller

Special Advisor to Dean of Science
778-782-3789
evanderf@sfu.ca

Faculty Affairs

Simone Dharmaratne

Director, Academic Affairs
778-782-5779
scidiraa@sfu.ca

Erin Legros

Senior Advisor, Academic Affairs
778-782-5530
science_academicaffairs
@sfu.ca

If you are a student looking for academic advising, please visit this page.

Advancement

Greg Weinrauch

Director, Advancement
778-782-9351
greg_weinrauch@sfu.ca

Jennifer Bergeron

Advancement Officer, Leadership Giving
jennifer_bergeron@sfu.ca

Marketing and Communications

Carolyn Peachey

Director, Marketing & Communications
carolyn_peachey@sfu.ca

Amanda Hardy

Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
amanda.hardy@sfu.ca

 

Erin Brown-John

Communications Officer
ebrownjo@sfu.ca

 

Facilities, Technology and Safety

Danielle Audas

Director, Facilities and Technical Operations
778-782-5347
scdirops@sfu.ca

Fred Chin

Associate Director, Information Technology and Systems
778-782-3905
sciadit@sfu.ca

Dr. Hamel Tailor

Associate Director, Facilities & Technical Operations
778-782-4755
hntailor@sfu.ca

Finance and Administrative Staff

Susanne Stockdill

Sr. Director, Faculty Operations & Planning
778-782-4222
stockdil@sfu.ca

Bobbi Tomchuk

Manager, Budget & Financial Analysis
778-782-6932
scbudget@sfu.ca

Alan Leung

Business Analyst
778-782-9463
fac_sims@sfu.ca

Vivian Chu

Appointment Secretary
778-782-7521
scsec@sfu.ca

Henry Baek

Financial Assistant
778-782-7307
scifin@sfu.ca

Arush Sood

Research Financial Assistant
778-782-7982
scresadm@sfu.ca

Cassandra Chowdhury

Administration and Communication Assistant
778-782-4590
scirec@sfu.ca

Industry Partnerships

Clay Braziller

Strategic Partnership Manager
604-961-6360
clay_braziller@sfu.ca

Outreach

Cynthia Henson

Manager, Outreach & Engagement
778-782-6967
scioutre@sfu.ca

Research and Grant Support

Dr. Jacki Watson

Research Grants Facilitator
778-782-3132
scigrant@sfu.ca

Dr. Eve Cheuk

Associate Research Grants Facilitator
778-782-3132
scigrant@sfu.ca

Student Support

Kathryn Savage

Director, Strategic Enrollment Management
778-782-3772
ksavage@sfu.ca

Claire Wilson

Student Recruiter
Sci-Space, AQ 3146
778-782-3720
science_recruiter@sfu.ca

Carmen Ho

Student Engagement Coordinator
Sci-Space, AQ 3146
778-782-3954
sci_engagement@sfu.ca

MAISIE MORSARA

Associate Academic Advisor
Sci-Space, AQ 3146
778-782-5124
scispace_advisor@sfu.ca

Aiden Wickey

Student Success Coordinator
Sci-Space, AQ 3146
778-782-3951
sci_success@sfu.ca

Nilapha Khotjak

Secretary, Sci-Space
sci_space@sfu.ca

Jeren Liu

Secretary, Surrey Science Office
778-782-8057
sci_sry@sfu.ca